BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

Getting Ahead of Myself?

2 Comments

Just realized that at this moment I am 10 books ahead in my reading challenge. Wow. I mean – sure, two of them were smaller (just over 100 pages each), but I also had one over 500 pages so that should average out good, shouldn’t it?
I am hoping that this year will be finally THE year that I’ve read 100 books… well, we’ll see ๐Ÿ™‚

Today I just finished another one in Ellery Adams (aka J.B. Stanley) books :

It is the second one (second for me, I skipped book #2 because the library did not have it :/ ) of the Supper Club Mysteries – where the group of main characters (although it seems to be written from one of theirs – James’ – point of view) are on a diet, aiming to change their lives by losing weight and getting fit. Flab Five (as they call themselves) is indeed a group of overweight (initially at least ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) people, that happened also to be good in solving mysteries ๐Ÿ™‚

What I like a lot about the series is that sure, it is a mystery so there is aย body, BUT there is enough of real life content in there, that a reader can also observe the development of relationships between Flab Fives and other members of the community ๐Ÿ™‚

The only tiny little problem I noticed – I was surprised when James, while deciding on taking care of his high blood pressure, said something like:”I better do it if I do not want to have a heart attack at 40″ (this is not an exact quote, I just recall it from memory). Wow. I mean – from the behaviour and dialogues etc I pictured him being already over 40… ๐Ÿ™‚

Other than that – very nice, light, fast paced cozy mystery!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Getting Ahead of Myself?

  1. I think I read the first book and looking forward to the others. :/ I got into the charmed Pie shop books and was requesting them from the library. How’s that going for you in your library???? lol

    • awful ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I have to just go to the shelves and hope for something I haven’t read yet. and there are few of the Cozy-Chicks Authors that I just can’t find at all there :/

Leave a Reply

