BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

one more romance… :)

Leave a comment

This time it was

Few posts down, I’ve written my thoughts about the second book in the series, “Let Me Love You”, this one is Book #1 in Australian Sports Stars series. (Not the first time I do not start the series from Book #1 πŸ˜‰ Maybe this is my “thing” πŸ˜‰ BTW, Love Will Find You is still free on amazon! πŸ™‚ )

To the point though.
Two main characters – Ty and Katie, being at different points of their lives, meet… And if you’d expect me to say :”and the rest is history” – you’d be wrong. There is lots of going on! Katie – having just lost her sister – still grieving, she’d put high and strong walls around her heart, not letting herself to love and be loved… Ty – a football star – rich, but not spoiled, handsome guy, who might not know it yet πŸ˜‰ but is about ready to settle down.
And as a good romance would want it, they meet, fall in love… And from this point it gets complicated… πŸ™‚

Now there were few things that did not click with me – one being somewhat skimpy in details around Katie… As she was one of the main characters, it’d be great to read about what she likes/dislikes, her opinion on her job? relationship with parents?

And the second one – well. That’s my personal thing, but again it seemed like there was a lot of going back and forth, one word and “I’m taking my toys and going to my own playground” kinda thing, sometimes it made me wonder: how old are they again? The trust issues, I know, but… isn’t it the opposite to what happens in real life? I mean – to be frank: either there are trust issues and a person does not go to bed with another at all, or they fall in love so much that no matter what and who is talking – they keep a blind eye and do not believe it…

What I liked most (****SPOILER ALERT*****) were the few hilarious scenes that made me giggle πŸ™‚

– one of Ty giving Katie a Birthday gift – a car (!) and the way she reluctantly accepts it, and all the dialogues around it πŸ™‚
– and at the end – the bedroom proposal!
– and the overall, main theme, that true love wins, and no matter how many logs are thrown under the legs – love overcomes it all!

Leave a Reply

