BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

E is for… Exciting Events :)

9 Comments

 Because how sad would a life be without them? 🙂

Now, it could be winning a few million dollars, a trip somewhere warm (yeah… and where there is NO SNOW in April…), a Birthday Party, meeting someone whom we did not see for a while, opening a business…

OR9781770410169

it could be A Day like… for example, tomorrow. 🙂

What’s happening tomorrow? Ah. Two wonderful Events, right here, in the Book Bug’s World 🙂

1. Book Blog Tour for “Boring Girls” by Sara Taylor (about the author and the blog tour your can read HERE)  stops by, right here!!! I’ll be posting my review of the book along with an excerpt 🙂 YAY!

DuffyBrown_RedHotChevy

Duffy Brown loves anything with a mystery. While others girls dreamed of dating Brad Pitt, Duffy longed to take Sherlock Holmes to the prom. She has two cats, Spooky and Dr. Watson, her license plate is Sherlok and she conjures up who-done-it stories of her very own for Berkley Prime Crime. Duffy’s national bestselling Consignment Shop Mystery series is set in Savannah and the Cycle Path Mysteries are set on Mackinac Island.

2. One of The Lovely Cozy Chick Authors (check out their blog 🙂 ) – Duffy Brown – will guest-post! And she might even have prepared a little surprise for our lovely readers 🙂 Yup!

And Those Two, my Dear Friends, will be Exciting Events you just can’t miss 🙂 Book Bug’s World will be THE place to be 😀

Ok I realize I sound a bit like a commercial, but I can’t help it 😀 I’m just so Excited about those Events! 😀
The Little Girl part of me takes over and… well. Let’s just say that my Sonnyboy’s jumping up and down when something Exciting happens to him – is simply Expressing the joy 🙂 I guess I’d jump to… If I weren’t too lazy to do so 😀

9 thoughts on “E is for… Exciting Events :)

  1. Visiting from the A to Z challenge.
    Excitement makes the world go round! 🙂
    … and who would refuse a few million dollars…?

    I love your vibe and upbeat tone!
    *waving*

    Writer In Transit

  2. I’m already excited! And it’s so nice to read a blog post with such a positive tone, it’s contagious 🙂

  3. “This message brought to you by the letter “E” we now return you to your regularly scheduled programming” 🙂
    Exciting Events indeed! I’ll be sure to check them out 🙂

  4. Good luck to Sarah and he blog book tour and Duffy and her guest post!

  5. I like exciting events, too! Glad you’re excited about tomorrow! Today, I’m excited that my husband takes a day off work; our children and I always enjoy having him home with us.

    ~Urailak @http://bornagainandblessed.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

