BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

U – is for Undo

5 Comments

I think this was the most difficult letter for me in the whole challenge… Not sure why really. There seems to be lots of words hitting my head – unique, unforgettable, the town of Uxbridge, Universe… Those words though… I’m not sure… I just did not feel the connection inside… So I went for help to the dictionary. Tons of words but still nothing… I closed the dictionary…

…And then it happened….

you wrote too fast
mistake the typo

undo

you put a puzzle piece
in a wrong spot

undo

got lost in a place
– turn around

undo

you spoke words
that went as a knife
into the heart
killing the soul

there is no
undo…

5 thoughts on “U – is for Undo

  1. “U” are so right! joan

  2. So true. My Dad used to say “measure twice, cut once”. I suppose we should also “think twice, speak once”.

    • not always possible, I am more of a “speak now, think later” kinda person, but what I also think – it is important to realize and own ones mistakes. Fix is possible, just not undo…

  3. Great poem that hits hard. You can undo a lot, but not everything.

    ~Patricia Lynne aka Patricia Josephine~
    Member of C. Lee’s Muffin Commando Squad
    Story Dam
    Patricia Lynne, Indie Author

Leave a Reply

