BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

W – is for Wake up…

16 Comments

As in wake up call πŸ™‚ but not necessarily just that πŸ™‚ The regular wake-ups I do not like. The everyday ones. When I know I have to get away from a nice dream, coziness of the bed…

But then there are the other wake ups… those that make you open your eyes to see for the first time, no matter how many times you’ve seen it before… or those that make you realize something important in something trivial, that you did not notice before…

or those…

so deep in your dreams
switched off
you do not let
reality
bother you anymore…

wake up
look into my eyes
to keep my soul warm

wake up
I need your arms around me
to keep my mind calm

wake up
I need you
to keep my heart
beating…

16 thoughts on “W – is for Wake up…

  1. Very beautifully said! Joan

  2. I feel like my husband wakes me up sometimes because he feels like this. His warm want/need envelopes me. I used to mind, when I was younger and more egotistical, but now I am grateful, because he loves me so very well, as I do him. Lisa, co-host AtoZ 2015, @ http://www.lisabuiecollard.com

  3. That was really beautiful. I especially loved that last verse. I got chills. πŸ˜€

  4. There’s so much love in your poem.

  5. I’ve had a few wake up calls that were more figurative than literal. Not too fond of the literal ones when I’m sleeping well. πŸ˜‰

    ~Patricia Lynne aka Patricia Josephine~
    Member of C. Lee’s Muffin Commando Squad
    Story Dam
    Patricia Lynne, Indie Author

    • yeah. sometimes I sleep very light whole night and then it is time to get up… I feel like I wasted the whole sleeping time, as it was not restful at all…

  6. Emilia, this is a great poem. I wish I had the eloquence with words that you do! It’s short and beautiful… I’m longwinded and rough. haha. Will check out more of your blog too!

    Kassy

  7. Very nice poem. I can’t write poetry but I do like to read it occasionally. Thank you for sharing.

    • I agree that occasionally is good πŸ™‚ the overload wouldn’t be so nice πŸ˜‰ and thank you for stopping by! πŸ™‚

  8. Beautiful. I’ve never been able to write poetry. Love the feel of this poem.

Leave a Reply

