BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

Z – is for the whole bunch of things..

18 Comments

So that’s it? The last letter?

And now what?

sigh….

To the point though.

Or points rather.

“Z” being the last letter in English alphabet, can mean the end. Of the aforementioned alphabet, but also the end of this challenge. Been lots of fun. Will miss it?

Z is for zip-line, or something I will most likely never do. Willingly. And soberly.

Ziplock – little bags that saved my life, or sanity, some millions of times. A must have if you have kids.

Zoom. One of my favourite functions in the camera.

Zum zum zum – Mazda’s commercial. And zumming around πŸ˜‰

Zebra.Β black or white. no gray zones.

oh, Zone πŸ˜€ I guess a nice place to get into.

Zap. hopefully just a pesky fly with a battery operated fly swatter.

ZOO. Place I loved to visit… Still do, naively hoping that those animals do not suffer there…

ZZ Top – a fun rock group. That even I recognize and like πŸ˜‰ Nice beards guys.

I think there could be few more… But what’s the point.
The point is that I realize now I’ll miss the everyday’s challenge… I’ll miss checking what everyone else wrote starting with the same letter…

I found so many wonderful people and blogs thanks to this challenge. And THAT does not go away with the end of the alphabet πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “Z – is for the whole bunch of things..

  1. Pingback: #AtoZChallenge 2015 Final Reflection | Rereading Jane Eyre

  2. Congrats on reaching the A to Z finishing line!
    I will probably never Zipline either… πŸ™‚
    I’m so glad that we connected via the A to Z Challenge.
    Keep in touch!

  3. Happy May Emilia! I have loved your sweet energy and will have to continue dropping by to see more.

    • thank you! and so do I – I love your stories, the way you look at things, notice and build on them. πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: #AtoZChallenge Roundup | Rereading Jane Eyre

  5. Congrats on making it to the end. It is a bit sad when it’s over, but I am ready for the break.

  6. I know, I’m going to miss this challenge too! It’s been a fun ride. Glad I found your blog. And I wrote about ZZ Top today too. πŸ™‚
    Hope to see you around —
    Michele at Angels Bark

    • Funny how I just found out about the challenge a day before it started, but it changed and touched me in ways I’d never predict πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  7. I will really miss this challenge too! This was my first year doing it and I didn’t realize it would be so much fun!

    • yeah, this was my first one too πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I wish there was something, at least weekly, like a prompt, picture, word, whatever… πŸ˜€

  8. Zowie! πŸ™‚
    I love zoos. I know there’s all sorts of things to not like, and all sorts of conversation about it but… I love the Oregon Zoo, I loved being able to go there when I was growing up. Let’s be honest, I probably would never get to see a big cat, like the lions and tigers, or a giraffe or a hippo in real life if it wasn’t for the zoo.

  9. Hi, It was nice visiting your blog during this challenge! congratulations for getting to ‘Z’ πŸ™‚

  10. The challenge has been great – stretching, supportive, entertaining, educating! And I’ll keep up with everyone’s blogs who I have been following, to get more of what the challenge has been about for me. Thanks for supporting me, I hope things go well for you in the future.

Leave a Reply

