BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

NaBloPoMo – here I come! :)

2 Comments

Yay!

I was getting worried I’ll be missing something and there we go! πŸ™‚

Wow. It is a challenge that combines Photography and writing πŸ˜€ cool!

Today’s prompt is:

Friday, May 1, 2015
Do you like taking selfies? Why or why not?
Photo: You

Selfies: YES! Big time. Actually I was doing selfies since whenever I got my first camera (late 80ties?), of course not digital back then but one of the first “simple” ones, light, handy and terrible quality. So what. πŸ™‚

Why? Various reasons. Main being – back at home it was not popular to ask anyone to take a pic of me. Or a group of us. Β And my camera did not have (or I didn’t know about it πŸ˜‰ ) self-starter.
Other reason – it is fun. Especially with digital cameras πŸ˜€ Can do monkey faces, ugly, scary, etc. Play a bit. πŸ™‚
Anyways. Selfies with different backgrounds, selfies just for fun, etc.
As to posting them everywhere/anywhere – not so much. πŸ™‚

Unless it’s this type of partial selfie:)

IMG_6758

or a group (family portrait of sorts πŸ˜‰ ) selfie:

IMG_6767

2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo – here I come! :)

  1. Selfies are fun! I loved to have my picture taken as a kid, too!

    • my Dad was amateur photographer (With his own dark room and stuff, black and white pics though), so yeah… πŸ˜‰ I had to like it πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

