BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

Bokeh —-> NaBloPoMo Day 13

4 Comments

Do you sometimes make recipes due to the accompanying photo?

I do not bake/cook something just because it has a nice picture. I know (experience πŸ˜‰ ) whatever I cook/bake does not want to look like on those pics, so why bother. Now, because of my diet, I look at nutritional side of the meal a lot. Or at least try to. And if I see the recipe calls for more than half a cup of fat (no matter what type) – unless it has some huge yield – I just skip it. See, I do not bake/cook for others only, but for the family. Therefore I chose stuff we all can enjoy eating without regrets πŸ˜‰

Photo: Bokeh

First I had to check, of course, what the heck is ‘bokeh’? πŸ™‚ Then it turns out to be a blur πŸ˜€ Oh. OK. Love it and use it πŸ˜€ Sometimes to extreme πŸ˜€

IMG_1433 IMG_1445 IMG_1429

and a winter one :

IMG_3920

4 thoughts on “Bokeh —-> NaBloPoMo Day 13

  1. I think these are great examples. I especially like the grape hyacinths one (not sure if that’s what you call them locally to you – the top photo). I had those in my wedding bouquet. One of the women at work who didn’t know me then, Liz, heard me mention that, and planted a pot of them up for me, which sits on my patio table. So every year when they bloom I’m reminded of my wedding day (as if I could ever forget) and also Liz.

    • had no clue how they’re called so I’m taking the grape hyacinths πŸ˜‰ I love them, because they remind me of my homeland, where they are called “szafirki” (“Sapphires” for their colour I believe πŸ™‚ )
      I had white orchids and roses in my wedding bouquet πŸ˜€

      • Yours were beautiful flowers too. When we got married it was Lent so no flowers were allowed in the church as decoration, and I only had a simple bouquet. But as I’m not a fussy person that suited me. You mentioned your birthplace, was that Eastern Europe, if you don’t mind me asking? One of my work colleagues is from Slovakia and one is from Poland, I believe, and they can make themselves understood to each other (and not in English!)

        • Yup. πŸ™‚ that is entirely possible πŸ˜€
          The orchids were totally my Mom`s idea, I wasn`t even sure how do they look like at that time, I was stubborn for white roses (that was my dream since, like, forever πŸ˜€ ) , and when the florist showed me the combination of the two – I loved it and so it was πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

