BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

Top Ten Tuesday! :)

8 Comments

bc3c5-toptentuesday2

Yay, a freebie πŸ˜€

I mean – today’s TTT list is supposed to be on any topic.

Wow. And I did not expect to have problems here, but turns out I do.

Well. Lets try that:

Top Ten Ways of Reading

1. Ok, I am not very fancy but my favourite way is actually sitting on the chair, at my kitchen table, feet up on the second chair. Because my chairs are wooden – I useΒ a pillow πŸ˜›

2. On the belly, lying down across the bed, book in my hands, hanging down. Can’t do too long, my arms are falling asleep.

3. In bed, resting on few pillows, but then my butt (sorry) hurts so I

4. Turn to the side, head on my hand, with arm bent, usually right one. But then my arm falls asleep so I

5. Turn on the belly, pillow under my chin, book higher up. But then my spine is over-stretched, so I … – go to #3, loop until I fall asleep πŸ™‚

6. Outside on the porch swing – problem with where to put coffee solved recently, new swing has little trays πŸ™‚

7. Outside on the recliner chair. There is still a problem with coffee. Or wine. Or any other drink – no place for it.

8. On the beach. Problems with positioning though πŸ˜‰ Usually no recliner handy πŸ™‚

9. Now to the process itself – reading the beginning, getting scared that it will end bad, going to read the ending. Either reading to the end after that or dropping the book πŸ™‚

10. I’m leaving this one blank – for all the future ways I’ll discover πŸ˜€

phew.

Freebie turned out to be not too easy πŸ˜‰

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! :)

  1. Reading on my bed is a dangerous game for me; especially when you’re “too” comfortable. I can’t even begin to count the number of times I’ve drifted off to a nap when reading during the day haha.

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

    • yup, it could happen, but usually before that my arms are falling asleep and that prevents me from drifting off πŸ˜‰

  2. I love this twist on it! Finding the right, comfortable, position for reading is SO challenging! And it varies depending on the kind of book, and the heft of the book…

  3. Amazing how much work reading can be. I have only spot… a perfect couch that is so old that I can’t get rid of it ever as then I will never read again!

    • I think for me to find the perfect place and position is impossible – long reading will cause the muscles to tighten no matter what πŸ™‚ but yeah, do not get rid of that couch!!! πŸ™‚

  4. OH all the problems we readers face.

    I love reading in my hammock. I found it the most comfy place to read πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

