BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

The Liebster Award

19 Comments

liebster

First and foremost – big thank you to Bookboodle for the nomination! I really appreciate it!

Here are the rules: 

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog!
  2. Give your readers 11 random facts about yourself.
  3. Answer the 11 questions from the blog who nominated you.
  4. Nominate 11 bloggers to receive this award.
  5. Come up with 11 questions for your nominees!

To the point then 🙂 :

***

Random facts about me:

1. I hate cleaning.
2. I went on a few walking pilgrimages as a teenager.
3. English is not my first language
4. I believe in love at the first sight 🙂
5. I love collecting stuff…
6. The way to hang the toilet paper is… under 😛
7. I love tomatoes from my garden
8. I thought coming up with 11 random facts about myself would be easy
9. My favourite colour is green
10. Evergreen trees/shrubs seem dead to me. I won’t plant anything just for the leaves, it has to either bloom or be edible 🙂
11. I wear wedding ring on my (sorry) middle finger, due to weight-loss 🙂

***

My answers: 

  1. Book or e-Reader? – Book
  2. Bath or shower? – Shower. Bath only when in need of spoiling myself (and/or when jacuzzi is available 🙂 )
  3. Cats or dogs? – not sure. Never had any of those and love them both the same…
  4. Chocolate or cake? – Chocolate cake?
  5. Fiction or non-fiction? – Fiction
  6. Winter or summer? – Summer.
  7. Coffee or tea? – Both. Though I guess coffee is more enjoyable…
  8. Early bird or night owl? – Night owl. But not to extreme 😉
  9. Scrambled or fried eggs? – Scrambled
  10. Pen or pencil? – Pencil
  11. Classic or modern? – Somewhere in between. I mean books – modern. Style more classic I think 🙂

***

My Nominations:

  1. kimberlycooperblog
  2. fourcamelsandthecoffeetogo
  3. pinkelephantontheparade
  4. broccoliaddict
  5. kelzbelzphotography
  6. dearkitty
  7. book Babble 
  8. iris-b
  9. somersethouse
  10. eclecticali
  11. ceenphotography

***

My Quick Questions (I will try to continue in Bookboodle’s style 😉 )

1. Mountains or sea?
2. Walk or bike?
3. Sweet or salty?
4. Hot&humid or warm&breezy?
5. Beer or wine?
6. Airplane or car?
7. City or farm?
8. Ice cream or sherbet?
9.  Mystery or Romance?
10. Sunbathing or hiking?
11. Hardcover or paperback?

Thank you again for nomination 🙂 And please have fun!!! 🙂

19 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: Celebrate The Small Things : Liebester Award! | Eclectic Alli

  2. Congrats! And thanks 🙂
    Is there a reason you’ve never had a cat or dog? Have you had other kinds of pets?

    • oh yeah 🙂 Hamsters, fish and rabbits 🙂
      Growing up we were living in a smallish apartment, and my parents did not allow the dog (cat was always out of the question for them), now it is mostly my fear that if the cat/dog would get really sick, I’d not be able to pay those thousands for hospitals and such… I know they do not have to get sick, but… yeah.
      Some day – for sure.
      For now – rabbits it is 😀 At this moment – beautiful, cute, bonded pair 😀

      • Totally get that! The reason I’ve had not pets as an adult is the expense! Never had rabbits.. though I always wanted one! Soooo cute!

        • yup they are. Can be tricky to make sure they are healthy too, and visits to the vet can be costly, but mostly, when you are good with sticking to the rules (their diet has to be kept to the dot) – they can live 8-13 years 🙂 Usually closer to 8-9 in my experience though.
          But don’t get me started, about the rabbits I could easily talk for hours 😉

  3. Congratulations and Thank you 🙂 I’ll better get something on my blog soon 😉

  4. Thanks for the nomination! Definitely agree with choc cake and most other things. Hope you’re having nice weather this weekend. I’ve been planting a bit–a few pretty annuals and got 3 coreopsis today. 🌻

    • still don’t trust the frosts, so for now we have blooming perennials and some hardier annuals around, but veggies & tomatoes will have to wait another week or so

  5. Hi Emilia, congrats on your award, and thanks for nominating me! I’ll be working on this tomorrow 😊

  6. Hi Emilia, congrats on your award, and thanks for nominating me. I’ll be working on this tomorrow!

  7. Thanks for taking part. Great questions for your nominees 😊

  8. Congratulations on your award and thank you so much for the nomination. I really appreciate you thinking of me and my blog. I had to laugh at your chocolate cake… I so agree. Why not combine them and get the best of both worlds. And like you…. I am all about the books and haven’t entered the e- reader world yet. More tech for me just to read?! This blog is enough for me to handle. 🙂 Enjoy your day, Cheryl

    • thanks! 🙂 As to the e-readers, I have one. it is brilliant on the trips and fit great in the purse 🙂
      But given a choice – it is always paper 😀

  9. Congratulations with your award! And thanks for nominating my blog; which will blog about this later 🙂

Leave a Reply

