BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

One left behind…

2 Comments

Yeah, it won`t be very romantic post πŸ˜€ I guess the title is a little bit (!?) tricky πŸ˜‰

I’m talking about the one foot left behind.

[Old joke, my friend once said: ‘OMG, look, you’re running so funny!’ ‘what do you mean, funny?’ ‘well, you always leave one foot behind’ πŸ™‚ ]

Setting myself up for a run was not fun today, I wasn’t sure if my planned long run would work, it seemed to be quite warm out there in the morning, 18C, who knows what humidex… So as my Hubby was going out I said:

‘I guess it won’t be a good day for long run’ – hoping he’d confirm and I’d have one less decision to make. But he teased:
‘OhΒ yeah? Come on, it is not that bad’

Phew.

Whatever.

So I went out there and thought – long run it is.
First 8km were fairly fun actually, surprise…?
Next two I had to push myself through. And then I thought – I’ll make it my longest run ever. And so I did πŸ˜€

Granted, I beat my old “record” just by 100 m, but still πŸ˜› Garmin showed :

IMG_9623And when I was done and looked at my watch, Garmin also showed:

IMG_9622

Wow! And that’s over one minute faster than my old record πŸ˜€ ! YAY!!!

One run, two records πŸ˜€ Oh yeah πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “One left behind…

  1. Congrats! I guess your husband was right to not talk you out of it. Your track record now on warm days is HOT ! Good job, Cheryl

    • thanks! πŸ™‚ Yeah, I am not a big fan of humidity, so probably on those days I’d have to run really early… Yesterday turned out to be not too bad πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

