BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

Review Updates :)

2 Comments


“Murder in the Mystery Suite” by Ellery Adams

Let me start straightforward – reading this one I got all that I love in a cozy mystery, and then some! Oh how happy I am that this time I started from the book one – I imagine this would be a beautiful start to a loooong series πŸ˜€ And this particular series would be hard to read not from the book #1.
Multi-leveled, there is a “whodunit”, there is a family secret, hidden true treasure-book room within a library, and oh so many possibilities for romance… I loved every single bit of this book!!! Can’t wait for book #2!!!!
Brilliant work!!!

“A Fatal Chapter” by Lorna Barrett

Oh wow! I’ve been a fan of this series for a while, finally got caught up πŸ™‚
First of all – lots of things that I was hoping will get resolved – found their ways, the mystery Nigela being one of them, but the other parts took me by surprise!
I ended up in tears (as did many fans of the series), but was happy to see the true friendships prevailed, and the relationship between Tricia and her sister became stronger than ever…
I found the plot moving just in the right speed, revealing just enough of new info each time, to make me think analyze and try to figure out whodunit πŸ˜‰
Loved it!


“Nightshade on Elm Street” by Kate Collins

This is a book #13 in the “Flower Shop Mystery” series. (I still have some catching up to do in this one – I have only discovered this series by chance and have read Books #11, #13 & #14 so far.)
Lots of twists in this one, but I liked it a lot! Turned out – I correctly guessed “whodunit”(YAY! πŸ™‚ ), I thoroughly enjoyed this mystery, equally loving the parts about the relationships & characters (Jillian rocks πŸ˜› )

Although I feel like I’ll finally be breathing normally once Abby & Marco finally tie that knot πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Review Updates :)

  1. And just wait till you read SEED NO EVIL. You’ll laugh and cry tears of happiness. Thanks for the review, Emilia.

Leave a Reply

