BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

Pumpkin :D

7 Comments

IMG_2094a

So here we go ๐Ÿ™‚

And of course there is a story to it.

I spotted this little guy on the shelter’s website before I went there. I showed the picture to my husband, he liked him as well. But there were 2 more cute cats, also orange… So I wasn’t sure…

When I went in there, a mother and a daughter were interested in this one. He had no name at the shelter yet, as his previous owners gave him up just on Friday…

I was sad. I thought – oh well. I guess it wasn’t meant to be. I walked around a bit, played with another cat, but my heart was with this orange sweetie…
And they actually took his paper already,ย ready to adopt… I did not know that at the moment though, and I came closer, thinking I’d just like to touch his fur… We got into a conversation, I found out they were considering the older cat as well, I said that I’ve never owned a cat, that this one would be our first, and that we have two kids…

Then they called the shelter’s worker and said that even though they started the paperwork for this one(! That’s when I found out ย they already decided!), they want to switch and let me adopt him, and they will adopt the older one (long haired)!!! I couldn’t believe it!

Took him home, surprised the kids when they came from school – they were literally in seventh heaven! ๐Ÿ™‚

And so – the story begins ๐Ÿ™‚ There once was a family of 6 (2 adults, 2 kids and 2 bunnz)… Then they adopted a kitten… And then there were 7! ๐Ÿ˜€IMG_0339

7 thoughts on “Pumpkin :D

  1. Pingback: C is for not so Curious Cat ;) | BookBug's World...

  2. Pingback: P – is for… | BookBug's World...

  3. Orange kitties are awesome! They’re incredibly bright and affectionate. We have a male orange cat of almost 9 years, and he still acts like a little kitten most of the time.

  4. Congratulations on your new family member Enjoyed him as he learns about the world.

  5. What a great story! That kitten is going to love his new furever home ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

