BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

On the Boardwalk…

6 Comments

IMG_0616

meet me one day

on the boardwalk

as I slowly stroll

passing by the wall of silver birch trees…

IMG_0784

meet me on the boardwalk

as I sit on wooden bench…

-look, water is so smooth

…how precious the view….

IMG_0999

meet me on the boardwalk

as I watch the light show…

sun setting behind the islands

paints everything around

using its own palette of colours…

IMG_1747

I’ll be there, I promise

waiting for you

…should you ever miss me enough

to come looking for me…

6 thoughts on “On the Boardwalk…

  1. Stopping by from the UBC FB page. Your post brought me down memory lane and took me to a boardwalk (well it wasn’t a proper one but it’s the best reference to it) at a beach I used to go to as a teenager. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. You made me homesick for my childhood at the beach! I love the sense of longing, the feeling of loneliness in this — but at the same time, it feels so peaceful. Beautiful poemm

  3. How beautiful. I imagine this is a departed loved on speaking. That’s where I’d like to go to reminisce.

Leave a Reply

