BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

Cross-training at its finest… ;)

4 Comments

IMG_2238Yeah. All natural way. So to speak. After Monday`s loooooong run, I couldn`t get myself to run on Tuesday. In fact, I went straight back to bed after the kiddos were off to the bus stop. Nap is good πŸ™‚

After adding good 2 hours to the “sleep total” – I felt I can do something. Not sure that I planned on doing quite as much as I did though… Anyways.

Started off with attacking the leaves with the rake. 3 hours later I could actually see the grass in the backyard… Then I scrubbed the carpet/rug in the living room… twice. It turned out all of a sudden that the kiddos will be coming back in 20 minutes, so I just nuked pizza from last night and went to meet them.

Called the groomers (Pumpkin needed claws trimmed and I am not brave enough yet to tackle that problem πŸ˜‰ ), turned out I can go there the same day. Phew. Drove there and back and it was time for the kiddos’ drawing class, so off we went.

And this was the way the day passed, with no time for cooking dinner we decided on the “Golden Arches” restaurant. Aka McDonalds πŸ˜‰

Yeah. Probably not the smartest choice but sometimes you just got to do what you got to do πŸ˜›

And make your kiddos happy πŸ˜›

4 thoughts on “Cross-training at its finest… ;)

  1. Lol! Yep, cross-training indeed! All that activity has to count for something right? It’s always good when we can laugh at ourselves and not take life so seriously. Thanks for making me laugh :)!

  2. I really like the picture of the leaf. Such vivid colours!

Leave a Reply

