BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

NaNo, Golfballs and 5k ;)

6 Comments

A little bit of everything. So to speak.

***

As to the NaNoWriMo – started off pretty good, was caught up for the most of the week, and then the weekend happened. Phew. Enough to say that I’ll have to factor in the weekend “problem” – not enough me-time to write. Therefore – I should increase the Monday to Friday word count.

So far I was able to write a bit over 11 000 words. Yay me πŸ™‚

***IMAG0754

The 4th race in my life, a 5 km on the golf course turned out to be quite an experience. For some reason I did not expect itΒ to be so hilly! Even the two bridges that we had to cross were so steep!

When we set of, there was still frost on the grass… That’s when I thought I should have taken some gloves or something… But shortly after that I started sweating – I immediately scratched the gloves-thought πŸ˜‰

IMG_2484My left calf muscle, that has been hurting me for the last week or so, was pretty calm during the race. Thankfully, because running through those hills, the last thing I wanted to worry about was my hurting calf.

For the first time ever I had a timing chip that went on the shoe. My first race ever (last years Santa Shuffle) wasn’t officially timed at all, the Chocolate Run and the Bread and Honey races had the chip in the bib. Β IΒ am not sure if it is the newer or older way to time the runners, but did not bother me.IMG_2505

Taking all the obstacles to consideration (hilly track, hurt calf) I think I did pretty good.

It actually is my recent average time for 5km.

Had it been a flat surface – who knows, maybe I would have ran closer to my all time record, just below 29 minutes πŸ™‚

IMG_2507And of course the medals πŸ™‚

As the run was on the golf course, what else would have been as medals but… the golf balls πŸ™‚

And thus – my medal collection increased by one cute golf ball.

Next Sunday – 8k.

Hopefully my calf muscle will get better.

And that the weather will cooperate πŸ™‚

That would be the last run in this year for me πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “NaNo, Golfballs and 5k ;)

  1. Pingback: Any other excuses??? :) | BookBug's World...

  2. Congrats on 11,000 (I could never haha) and the run! That golf ball is pretty darn cute!
    -Amy

  3. Eleven thousand is pretty well on target. You’re doing great; keep it up.

    • thanks πŸ˜€ NaNo statistics are warning me that if I don’t speed up, I’ll end up finishing the book in mid December πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

