BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

B – is for…

12 Comments

b

Two things that come to mind and just stay there.

Books. and Babcia.

Oh, I know, I know how I sound with those books. I mean – d’oh! Reinventing the wheel much? phew.

Books. That whole different world you step into, the moment, or should I say – each moment you open a book…

My first book was:

IMG_8790

A collection of short stories πŸ™‚

and a part two of the theme, Babcia – that’s Polish for grandmother.

Especially BabciaΒ on my mom’s side. She passed away when Β was 15…And even though she always played favourites (namely: she favored my cousin, he always could get away with more πŸ˜‰ ), she always had enough love left for My sister and me. ha!

and I really hope I did not make many mistakes while writing this blog post!!! πŸ™‚ Because for some reason I am so overtired, my eyes are closing …

Happy B-day everyone!

12 thoughts on “B – is for…

  1. I can’t really remember my first book.
    Maybe something by Enid Blyton… πŸ™‚
    Two posts down, you CAN do this!!
    Writer In Transit

  2. What I loved most about this post is the new word I learned. Babcia. In Italian, it’s Nonna. πŸ™‚

    • I knew the Italian πŸ˜€ I have a friend who is Italian πŸ˜€
      The post was very poor, I know, but just like in life there are days better and worse – so it happens in my blog πŸ˜‰

  3. Nothing to beat grandmas. They always have enough love to spare. here from the A-Z and enjoyed your B-post.

    Best wishes,
    Nilanjana
    Madly-in-Verse

  4. I just realised I don’t know what my first book was – I had so many by the time I was aware of them. I wonder what it was? I know my favourite – it was called Jolly Jingles and had rhymes in. ~Liz http://www.lizbrownleepoet.com

    • I know this was the very first I got. A first of m own books πŸ™‚ Got it from my parents, for my 5th BD πŸ™‚

  5. Books and grandmas are the best! πŸ™‚

  6. Happy B-day, Emilia. Get some rest, and come back refreshed tomorrow.

    Keith Channing A-Zing from http://keithkreates.com

    • thanks Keith, I know I should have pre-scheduled some of the posts at least, it would have made more sense, but since when I do something that makes sense? πŸ˜‰

      • I have so much trouble keeping up with all the blogs I need to follow, and doing two posts myself most days, that scheduling the A-Z was a no-brainer. I need to start prepping for NaNoWriMo soon, too. Last year I took one of my shorts, expanded and extended it, and was almost in trouble come the end of the month. I don’t want to do that again.

Leave a Reply

