BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

E – is for…

4 Comments

e

Evenings.

It was not that important before the kids were born. We spent the whole day (well, the time when my Husband was home 😉 ) together anyways. But when our daughter was born, me- being a totally scared new mom – I was scared to let go of her even for a minute. It seemed as if not because of a big love in my heart, but a total fear that something bad will happen if I lay her down, if I do not hold her… My Husband took her of my arms, tucked her safely in her bassinet, made tea for both of us… “We have to have some time for us”-he said.
He put something on the plate, was it cheese and crackers? I can’t remember… We sat down on the couch, turned TV on, had the snack, drank tea and chatted about some little things.

And thus a tradition was born. To the point that even if we do spend the day together, or are exhausted after a very busy day – we still sit down with the cup of tea and a snack (a curse for me, whenever I try to lose weight 🙂 ) in the evening.

4 thoughts on “E – is for…

  1. What a lovely way to wind down in the evening. We often think date night has to be something elaborate, but in reality, it simply means making time for one another. GREAT tradition 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my blog – I look forward to connecting more throughout the challenge

    Molly @MyCozyBookNook
    My Cozy Book Nook
    Revising Life after 50

  2. We call that Happy Hour. Tea or wine – doesn’t matter – just the relaxing moment and conversation make it something to look forward to.
    Repaying the visit from AtoZ

  3. And it will continue, after the kids leave home and you’ve both retired. Believe me; I know.

    Keith Channing A-Zing from http://keithkreates.com

Leave a Reply

