BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

G – is for…

4 Comments

g Ginger – Ale!!!!!

Yeah, go ahead and laugh. 😀
Just wanted to say, it was the only type of pop I had no idea of existence, while I was growing up 🙂

I remember the first time I tasted it  – it was my visit to Canada, summer of 2000. My Uncle asked if I wanted some ginger-ale, and I looked at him strange and said: “weeell… maybe?”  I do not remember if I admitted actually that I had no idea what was it 😀

And that’s how my love to ginger-ale started 😀 not only that, but I took few bottles over to my home country and gave it to my parents – they turned out to be loving it as well!

So the perfect and absolute favourite alcoholic drink of mine?
Alpenbitter and ginger-ale!!!

cq5dam-web-1280-1280      +

  628a3c566a55344f80f357622123dd75

CHEERS!!!!

4 thoughts on “G – is for…

  1. When I was about 9 or 10, my best friend gave me a starter bottle for ginger beer – his father had helped him make his own, and he shared it with me. My mother found the bottle in her airing cupboard and asked me what it was. I told her that it was ginger beer germ that my friend had given me. On hearing this, she ordered me to take it back to him, as she didn’t want any germs in her house!

  2. Vernors for me, too! (Also, from Michigan. Waving hi!) Vernors is the cure for everything…from a bad stomach to a broken heart! As for Vernors and ice cream, I tried my first Boston Cooler before I was in grade school. Delicious!!!

  3. Yum! I love ginger ale, too. But I live in Michigan, where Vernor’s Ginger Ale is almost a religion.

    Oh, and one of the best treats in the world? A Boston Cooler, which is an ice cream soda made with Vernor’s and French Vanilla ice cream.

  4. Oh yes. Ginger ale is delicious. And so is ginger beer. And you can get it in alcholic, non alcoholic and sugar free versions too. Yumm.

Leave a Reply

