BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

O – is for…

4 Comments

o … opening your eyes…

But no,IMG_3538

not with that blank,

not really seeing any thing, glare.

Nope.

Open your eyes…

See?

This robin is just too skinny…

IMG_1626a

 

These little umbrellas

Shyly turn their faces away…

as if looking into your face

was too much…

IMG_1629a

 

 

Magnolia

trying to break free

from her winter shell..

 

IMG_1637a Forsythia

soaking in

every

last

bit of sunshine…

 

Open your eyes…

The world IS beautiful…

4 thoughts on “O – is for…

  1. The world is indeed beautiful, as is your post. I’m not sure I ever paid attention to magnolia buds before, but clearly I’ve missed out on some delightful magic. My eyes are open now!

    • thank you very much for your kind words 😀
      As for magnolias – they are my favourite spring blooms 😀 And because I have one magnolia bush by my house, I am observing it daily 😀

  2. It’s such an amazing poem and refreshingly told:)

    http://www.vishalbheeroo.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

