BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

R is (still) for Running.

12 Comments

r
Yup. A quick Reminder (also R πŸ˜‰ ) – I did my last year’s R about running as well.

In a flash: September 2014, I started proving to the world (and myself) that I can’t run.

April 2016, 6 races later – I’m still at it. Races slowly become longer, 4 x 5km, one 8km and one 10km. Would be more, had it be a touch cheaper and less complicated to get to the race πŸ˜‰ Β But that’s ok.

IMG_3581.JPG

Max distance so far: 16km.

June 2016 – hoping to do 15km race.

And maybe…

…a half… next year?

And…

shhhh.

time will show πŸ˜‰

 

12 thoughts on “R is (still) for Running.

  1. Congrats on keeping up your healthy habit. I used to run a little years ago. Did a few 5ks and one 10k that about killed me – I walked half of it. But I got over collecting trophies and t-shirts. Now I just walk for myself, for free LOL.

    • I love the medals πŸ˜› πŸ˜€ I am laughing that I never got a medal in my life until I started running, so I am just a big kid about it I think πŸ˜‰

  2. Go for it! I run too. Sometimes I’m a turtle, but I get there. Hoping to do my 3rd 13.1 this year.

    Thanks for visiting Heart of a Ready Writer – and happy A to Z.

    Here’s another site you might like: Kicking MS to the Curb

    (Runner with MS)

    • WOW! πŸ˜€ I’m hoping for a half next year. For I am silly that way – I am worried I won’t think of a run as an accomplishment, unless I can run 99% of the distance πŸ˜€ I know I can walk that distance. So far my max continuous running distance was 16km πŸ™‚ I know I’ll get to the half if I keep at it though! πŸ˜€

  3. I’m definitely not a runner, and I’m impressed by anyone who does this kind of thing. You’re awesome!

  4. I get exhausted just reading this post!

    Keith Channing A-Zing from http://keithkreates.com

Leave a Reply

