BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

C is for not so Curious Cat ;)

10 Comments

cPumpkin joined our family in September 2015. (You can read various stories about him and my other furry family members herehere and here )Never before have I had a cat. Didn’t quite know what to expect, was scared he’d start peeing all over the place (I’ve heard of the cats that would do that!) or pooping into shoes(!!!) just in spite. Conversations I pump1had with cat-owners I knew only calmed me down for a bit. Because – oh yeah, their cats might be just soooo cute, good
and litter-trained, but WHAT IF…

Yeah, those “whatifs” were killing me 🙂

Turns out – Pumpkin somehow was already litter trained (even though as I read in adoption papers, he pump2came to the shelter with his back legs covered in urine 😦 I am trying not to imagine why and how…), and almost never misses 🙂 almost never – because (gross alert!) sometimes chunks of poop sticks to his longish fur and gets out of the litter box… Well, I wouldn’t say it was his fault exactly, but we are on the look for surprises. 🙂pump3

Anyhow – to the topic now. I’ve discovered that the “curiosity killed the cat” saying is a lie!!! WHEN does he have a chance to be curious, if 3/4 of his day he
spends sleeping?? and a good chunk of the awake time – eating? 😀 Huh! Nope. Not curious 🙂

But…. Isn’t he CUTE though? 😀 😀 😀

 

10 thoughts on “C is for not so Curious Cat ;)

  1. He’s beautiful! So happy to hear that he found a good home with you.

  2. He’s adorable! I’ve never owned a cat, but I love my dogs.

  3. I don’t like cats as much as I love my dogs (and they hate cats). What’s a guy to do?

  4. Here through the #AtoZChallenge – Pumpkin looks exactly like my parents’ cat Jasper! Jasper even has the unfortunate, ahem, poopy-fur problem. We never had any behavior problems with the cats, though honestly, our home was prone to mice, and we thought cats would fix that? Cut to us getting up in the middle of the night and watching a couple of mice scurry back and forth acorss the floor, as the cat just laid there and watched them. Sigh.

    Enjoy the rest of the challenge!

Leave a Reply

