BookBug's World…

reading, writing, crocheting, living….

my tiny little explosion…

2 Comments

Write, delete, write, delete.IMG_8619

Seems like I’m doing a lot of it lately. I guess it is a part of it. At least I do not rip the pages out of the notepad, crumple it and throw on the floor. That’d be not environmentally friendly now, would it. Plus I’d have to pick it all up afterwards. Do not have a maid. Different times.

How about that for an inspirational, beautiful Wednesday? So not happening. I know.

When I’m walking or running out there, I get so many ideas, that seem great at that moment. And no, I do not forget about them – I try writing them down. They turn out flat. No emotions, nothing there. As if someone run the story down with a steamroller. Urgh.

I do not know what I was thinking. Maybe that I am so great, smart and talented that I write a word and the world is just waiting with arms opened to grab it? πŸ˜€ Yeah πŸ˜€

So maybe time to stick to the plan and just write. Every day. Ideas. Names. Plots. Anything.

Write about not writing.

Spot on the wall. Spider (yikes!). Dead mouse.

Or that little baby robin that I found today on kids outdoors playset… (I wonder if it is sill sitting there? Will check…)

After all – what is there to lose?

…oh. So it turned out to be a #BeWoW after all… πŸ™‚

p.s. Just checked on the little guy. He has siblings…?? This time I found three of them.
Two following their daddy (definitely hungry πŸ˜‰ )…

robins

and one a little farther away…

robin

2 thoughts on “my tiny little explosion…

  1. I have this folder on my flash drive and it’s called ‘bits and pieces’. Anything I write, be it crappy or no, that’s just a few words or a page or so go there. And they may rest there forever, but every now and then I’ll look through and something strikes me. You never know. That’s why I delete nothing πŸ™‚

    • is it all together in one big document or small documents with different titles?
      The idea is great πŸ™‚ I was starting something like that a while ago but as with most of things in my life – I lack on perseverance :/

Leave a comment